Click Here for a free estimate!

25 East Spring Valley Avenue
Maywood, NJ 07607
1 (877) CPA-GOLD

MALPRACTICE: WHAT ACCOUNTANTS NEED TO KNOW

Ralph Picardi, esq

May 28th, 2020 at 1:30 pm EDT/  12:30 pm CDT/   10:30 am PDT

  • Cost    Free
  • CPE Credits    1.5 hours
  • Subject Area    (Fields of Study):  Specialized Knowledge
  • Course Level    Basic
  • Instructional Method    Group Internet Based
  • Prerequisites    None
  • Advanced Preparation    None
  • Who should attend?     CPA – small firm; CPA- medium firm; CPA -large firm.

 

Presented by Ralph Picardi, Esq. of Picardi, LLC.  Go here for a brief bio.

Course Description

The CPAGold risk management course is presented by Ralph Picardi, Esq. of Picardi, LLC. The course is designed to give participants an appreciation of the practice environment and what services give rise to professional liability claims with specific focus upon failure to detect fraud. The course provides guidance on engagement risk assessment and basic client screening, the type of claims notified to insurers, theories of liability and the most common complaints and the most common complaints. Specific attention is paid to fraud claims and embezzlement and the management of these risks and the use of disclaimers in communications

Jorgensen & Company is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a Quality Assurance Service (QAS) sponsor of continuing professional education. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding QAS program sponsors may be submitted to NASBA through its website: www.learningmarket.org.

For more information regarding refund, complaint and program cancellation policies, please contact our office at 201-447-4400.

To register for the course plus complete and submit the following form: